All good things come to an end … and will be replaced with something better. Envoice users can now access renewed expense reports. The update brings a simplified workflow for the expense reports and several new features.
Comments & History
Processing expense and travel reports create the occasional need to communicate with the related parties of the report. Previously there were emails and instant messaging for this purpose, but now Envoice provides you with built-in communication tools. Employees involved with the report (employee or report submitter, accountant and managers) can comment on the report.
In order to get the attention of a specific employee, you can mention the user within a comment. Just add @ sign and type the name of the colleague – they will be notified immediately of your comment by Envoice notification system.
Rejecting and Cancelling
Until now it was possible to reject an employee’s expense report only within the approval workflow. With the new release, the accountant has the possibility to send the expense report also back to the submitter if corrections are necessary or some information is missing. Cancelling of the reimbursement process was also updated so that all the user actions of the company’s expenses could be trackable and logged.
If the approved travel is cancelled, it is not possible to delete the submitted reports anymore. Reports could have been connected to advance prepayments and therefore it is possible to only void them; they will remain in the archive as voided reports. It is still possible to delete reports that are not yet submitted. In that case, the receipts connected to the report will go back to the user’s receipts wall.
Enhanced Mileage Reimbursement
Due to clients’ requests, we have improved the mileage reporting feature as well. After the update, it is no longer necessary, to sum up, all the distances before reporting them. Now you can add every business-related distance to your report.
Additionally, now you can define the company’s reimbursement rates for mileage and choose if the employee can modify it or not.
New Built-In Notification System
We also created a built-in notification system while updating the expenses. The bell icon opens a window that displays all the notifications sent to you. Envoice notifications indicate if an invoice needs your approval, when your expense report has been approved by the accountant or when someone mentioned you in a comment.
A step towards simplifying and automating bookkeeping